Put a bow on it!

I gave the school-girl chic look a try, and I have to say I really liked it!

My inspiration behind the entire look revolved around the bow necktie. This particular one is from H&M– that my sister stupidly left behind in her closet when she moved out ( finders keepers!)

You can wear this bow with virtually any top you want, but since I went for a busier skirt I went for a plain crisp white shirt. I also really loved the contrast of the black and white, it’s hard to go wrong with that combo! I wore some sheer black tights and tall leather black snakeskin print boots!

image

I picked up this awesome textured skirt from Suzy Shier for only $10.00. I loved how it has a slight angle to it to add some character to it. It also has pockets (always love that on my skirts)

image

I’ve posted about these AMAZING earrings before. Bauble Bar ear jackets are pretty much the best thing ever, and super affordable! While my classic Tiffany and Co bracelet isn’t exactly affordable I was given it as a gift and I think it tied in perfectly with the look I was going for.

image

Since this look was for work I added just a light shade of red lipstick, and I was good to go!

image

I CANNOT get enough of this bow-tie, can’t wait to see what else I can pair it with!

image

image

One thought on “Put a bow on it!

Leave a Reply

